| By New York Tennis Magazine Staff

American Mardy Fish, Tomas Berdych of the Czech Republic and France's Jo-Wilfried Tsonga will complete the singles player field at the 2011 Barclays ATP World Tour Finals, to be held Nov. 20-27 at The O2 in London, featuring the world’s top eight singles players and doubles teams.

All three players were guaranteed their place among the world’s top eight following results at the BNP Paribas Masters in Paris on Thursday after Berdych defeated Janko Tipsarevic. Berdych, Tsonga and Fish join a star-studded line up, including Serbia's Novak Djokovic, Spain's Rafael Nadal, Great Britain's Andy Murray, Switzerland's Roger Federer and Spain's David Ferrer at The O2 in London.

Fish has enjoyed his strongest season in 2011, ensuring the American will be making his first career appearance at the season-ending tournament. The 29-year-old captured his sixth career ATP World Tour title at the Atlanta Tennis Championships in July, as well as reached the final at the Farmers Classic in Los Angeles and at the Rogers Cup in Montreal, an ATP World Tour Masters 1000 event. He also reached the quarterfinals at Wimbledon.

Berdych, who made his debut last year in London, going 1-2 in round-robin play, is the first player from the Czech Republic to finish in the top 10 in back-to-back seasons since Petr Korda in 1991-92.

Tsonga will be making his second career appearance at the season-ending event, having also qualified for the tournament in 2008. The Frenchman enjoyed a strong run of form in London earlier this season, reaching the final of the AEGON Championships at The Queen’s Club (where he lost to Murray) before reaching the semifinals at Wimbledon with a memorable five-set comeback win over Roger Federer in the quarterfinals.

The Barclays ATP World Tour Finals is the world's biggest indoor tennis event, where each of the top eight players and top eight doubles teams are drawn to play a minimum of three round-robin matches to determine which four players and teams advance to the knockout semifinals. Tickets are available online through www.BarclaysATPWorldTourFinals.com.

Barclays ATP World Tour Finals – 2011 Player Field
1. Novak Djokovic (SRB)
2. Rafael Nadal (ESP)
3. Andy Murray (GBR)
4. Roger Federer (SUI)
5. David Ferrer (ESP)
6. Tomas Berdych (CZE)
7. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (FRA)
8. Mardy Fish (USA)
9. Janko Tipsarevic (SRB)
10. Nicolas Almagro (ESP)