| By New York Tennis Magazine Staff
Photo credit: Kenneth B. Goldberg

Barclays ATP World Tour Finals defending champion Roger Federer of Switzerland is grouped with Spain's Rafael Nadal in round-robin play at this year's event at The O2 Arena in London. Also grouped together in first round action at the event is world number one-ranked Serbian Novak Djokovic and Great Britain's Andy Murray in Group A.

Federer takes a 12-match winning streak into the tournament, including consecutive titles at the Swiss Indoors Basel and the BNP Paribas Masters in Paris, seeks to become the first player in history to win the season finale six times. Federer won the title in 2003-04, 2006-07 and in 2010, when he joined Pete Sampras and Ivan Lendl as the only five-time winners of the event. Nadal leads Federer 17-8 in career meetings, and since falling to Federer in last year’s final at The O2 in London, Nadal has defeated Federer in all three meetings so far in 2011, including their most recent match at the French Open finals. Nadal and Federer are joined in Group B by France's Jo-Wilfried Tsonga and America's Mardy Fish.

Murray enters the tournament having won 18 of his past 19 matches. Since reaching the semifinals of the U.S. Open in September, Murray has captured titles in Bangkok, Tokyo and Shanghai. Murray and Djokovic are joined in Group A by 2007 finalist David Ferrer of Spain and Tomas Berdych of the Czech Republic.

The world’s top two doubles pairings, Bob & Mike Bryan and Michael Llodra and Nenad Zimonjic, lead doubles Groups A and B respectively. The Bryan Brothers, who have clinched year-end top honors for the seventh time in nine years, won the season finale in 2003-04 and 2009. Zimonjic won the title in 2008 and last year, both times with Canadian Daniel Nestor.

Men's Singles Groups

Group A
Novak Djokovic (Serbia)
Andy Murray (Great Britain)
David Ferrer (Spain)
Tomas Berdych (Czech Republic)

Group B
Rafael Nadal (Spain)
Roger Federer (Switzerland)
Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (France)
Mardy Fish (United States)

Men's Doubles Groups

Group A
Bob Bryan (United States) & Mike Bryan (United States)
Mahesh Bhupathi (India) & Leander Paes (India)
Robert Lindstedt (Sweden) & Horia Tecau (Romania)
Jurgen Melzer (Austria) & Philipp Petzschner (Germany)

Group B
Michael Llodra (France) & Nenad Zimonjic (Serbia)
Daniel Nestor (Canada) & Max Mirnyi (Bulgaria)
Rohan Bopanna (India) & Aisam-Ul-Haq Qureshi (Pakistan)
Mariusz Fyrstenberg (Poland) & Marcin Matkowski (Poland)

Schedule of Play

Sunday, November 20
►Mirnyi & Nestor vs. Bopanna & Qureshi

►Roger Federer vs. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga

►Llodra & Zimonjic vs. Fyrstenberg & Matkowski

►Rafael Nadal vs. Mardy Fish

Monday, November 21

►Bhupathi & Paes vs. Lindstedt & Tecau

►Andy Murray vs. David Ferrer

►Bryan Brothers vs. Melzer & Petzschner

►Novak Djokovic vs. Tomas Berdych