| By New York Tennis Magazine Staff

Denmark's Caroline Wozniacki, along with Serbain Novak Djokovic, are the top two-seeded players at the Australian Open. Organizers based the seeding on the WTA & ATP rankings. Djokovic is followed by Rafael Nadal, Roger Federer, and Andy Murray, who lost the past two finals.

Behind Wozniacki is Petra Kvitoav, Victoria Azarenka and Maria Sharapova. However, Kvitova can move from second seed to first if she wins the Sydney International. This will not change the seeding at the Australian Open where all of the top 32 women have entered the Melbourne draw.

Clijsters is seeded twelfth, who was unable to compete in last year's title due to an injury. The draw of the tournament will be announced on Jan. 13.