| By New York Tennis Magazine Staff

The 19th annual "Road to the Little Mo Nationals" presented by Wilson Sporting Goods was held at the Austin Tennis Academy in Austin, Texas in mid-October. The winner of each age division was crowned a "Little Mo" Nationals champion. 

Boys 12: Christian Gonzalez (Burleson, Texas)
Boys 11: Nicolas Trullenque (Houston, Texas)
Boys 10:  Abhinav Chunduru (Plano, Texas)
Boys 9: Dominick Mosejczuk (East Elmhurst, New York)
Boys 8: Ford McCollum (Santa Monica, California) 

Girls 12: Ashlyn Krueger (Keller, Texas)
Girls 11: Kinaa Graham (Austin, Texas)
Girls 10: Isabella Marquart (Pewaukee, Wisconsin)
Girls 9: Thea Latak (Burr Ridge, Illinois)
Girls 8 - JoAnna Kennedy (Denver, Colorado)
The "Little Mo" Sportsmanship Awards were given to Kinaa Graham (Austin, Texas) and Blake Hilsen (Cumming, Georgia). The Kindness Awards were presented to the Chunduru family (Abhinav, Prathinav, Mr. and Mrs. Chunduru) and the Krueger family (Ashlyn, Avery, Mr. and Mrs. Krueger). For a special photo slideshow set to music from the tournament and trophy presentations, please click here. For the full results, please click here.

The "Road to the Little Mo Nationals" is the only circuit of its kind in the United States for talented, high performance boys and girls ages 8, 9, 10, 11, and 12. It is the culmination of the yearlong "Road to the Little Mo Nationals" circuit comprised of sectionals, regionals, and nationals featuring the youngest and brightest stars in junior tennis. Many champions have come through the "Little Mo" program during its 39-year history including well-known player Andy Roddick, who won the "Little Mo" event in 1992 at 10 years of age. Roddick said, "The 'Little Mo' was my first big win!" Ryan Harrison is also a former "Little Mo" champion as well as Denis Kudla, Donald Young, Taylor Fritz, Vasek Pospisil, Madison Keys, Belinda Bencic, CiCi Bellis, Ana Konjuh, and Katie Swan who are moving up the ranks. The 2017 dates for the "Road to the Little Mo Nationals" will be announced in January.

The "Little Mo" Internationals in Florida will be held at the PGA National Resort & Spa and BallenIsles Country Club in Palm Beach Gardens, Florida from December 2-7 (between the Orange Bowl and Eddie Herr tournaments). 

The "Little Mo" Internationals is open to any player worldwide. There will be singles, doubles, and mixed doubles for ages 8-12 along with the "Big Mo" division for ages 13 and 14. All matches will be played on full court with the traditional yellow ball for ages 8-14. A green dot ball option will be offered for players who are 8, 9, and 10. There will be a player parade and opening ceremony as well as a fun player party with a water slide, foam machine, gyroscope, carnival games, rock wall, pizza, and DJ playing music. Last year, approximately 450 players from 50 countries played in the event.

The 2017 "Little Mo" Slam begins at the "Little Mo" Internationals in Irvine, California! In honor of Maureen "Little Mo" Connolly's 60th anniversary of winning the Grand Slam in 1953, MCB created the ultimate challenge in 2013 for any player to win the "Little Mo" Slam. If a player wins their yellow ball division at all three '"Little Mo" Internationals in the same year (California, New York, and Florida), they will receive the tallest trophy ever given in junior tennis - a 6 foot tall trophy and the title of "Little Mo" Slam Champion