| By New York Tennis Magazine Staff

The Metro Corporate Tennis League, presented by Advantage Tennis Clubs, is an initiative of the Metrotennis Community Tennis Association (MCTA). The League is divided into three levels of play, Intermediate (3.0-3.5), Advanced Intermediate (4.0) and Advanced (4.5+). Also offered is the “Hi-Five” Clinic program for teams that not quite ready to compete and for those who want to get a good workout while practicing tennis.

The Metro Corporate Tennis League’s Winter 2017 season just wrapped up. Congratulations to Advanced Division Champions Credit Agricole, Advanced Intermediate Champions Bank of America and Intermediate Division Champions HBO for winning their respective Divisions. More than 48 teams took part in the in the Metro Corporate Tennis League’s Winter season. However, during the Summer season, only 27 teams can be accommodated. The Summer season runs from June to August, culminating with an end-of-season party at Roosevelt Island Racquet Club.

The following is the roster for the Metro Corporate Tennis League’s Summer 2017 season:

Advanced Division
1. BNP Paribas (Pierre)
2. Bloomberg (Vighnesh)
3. The Corcoran Group
4. Ernst & Young
5. Proskauer Rose

Intermediate Division 1
1. Bloomberg
2. D.E. Shaw & Company
3. Deutsche Bank
5. Cleary Gottlieb Steen & Hamilton LLP
6. The Corcoran Group
7. Patterson Belknap Webb & Tyler LLP
8. Schulte, Roth & Zabel LLP
9. BNP Paribas

Intermediate Division 2
1. Bloomberg (Ankur)
2. BNP Paribas
3. ING
4. Deutsche Bank
5. White & Case
6. Barclays
8. Bloomberg (Vineet)

Hi-Five Division
1. Bloomberg (Peggy)
2. Havas
3. Warburg Pincus
4. Bloomberg (Youssef)
5. Schulte, Roth & Zabel LLP

New teams welcomed to the League for the Summer season include KPMG and Havas. For more information regarding the Metro Corporate Tennis League, visit Metrotennis.com under the tab labeled, “Corporate,” or contact Luis Espinoza by e-mail at Luis@Metrotennis.com.