| By New York Tennis Magazine Staff
Photo courtesy of Jim Alfalla/USTA Eastern


The 2020 Eastern Tennis Conference will be held on Friday, January 24 – 25, 2020 at the Renaissance Westchester Hotel in White Plains, N.Y.

Each year at the conference, the Section honors and celebrates its award winners at the Annual Awards Dinner which takes place on the Saturday.

Congrats to all the award winners:

Category Awardee Region
Virginia and Chuck Landis High School Coach of the Year Marianne Leung - Albany High School Northern
Umpire Service Award Carl Richko New Jersey
Clinician of the Year Brian Dahlstrom Western
Diversity & Inclusion Leadership Award Joe Rodriguez Western
Corporate Service Award Robbie Wagner's Tournament Training Center Southern/LI
10 & Under Award Khrystsina Tryboi Metro
Junior Team Tennis Award Deb Magarell Western
George Seewagen Yhonny Murray New Jersey
Leslie J. FitzGibbon Tennis Man of the Year Tim Heath Metro
Lifetime Achievement Award Lou Wiggs New Jersey
Tennis Woman of the Year Roberta Feldman Long Island
Press Service Award Sal Interdonato - Times Herald Record Southern
Louise Cilla Bee Stephens Western
Fran Osei Community Service Award Hasan Dajani Southern
Service To/People With Disabilities Award Move Along Organization Western
Tennis Family of the Year The Arbogast Family Southern
Member Organization Award Somerset County Parks New Jersey
Collegiate Award Matt Nielson - University of Rochester Western
Special Service Award Derrick DiFazio - Manhattanville College Southern